Connect with us


Breaking: Oki, Gafaar Take Over Lagos FA Leadership



Former Secretary of the Lagos State All Progressive Congress, Fouad Oki, has emerged the winner of the Lagos State Football Association after defeating the incumbent Vice Chairman, Tade Azeez.

At the election conducted at Mobolaji Johnson Arena Wednesday morning, Oki scored 13 to defeat Azeez , who polled 1.

Oki with the victory replaced former Chairman, Seyi Akinwumi, who ruled the FA for 12 years.

In the Vice Chairman position, 36 Lions’ proprietor, Liameed Gafar, was victorious as he came out 10-4 winner against another board member of the outgoing board, Dotun Coker.

For the available women seat position on the board, incumbent member on the board, Yemisi Cole, returned for another term as her opponent, Kemi Ogunfuwa, decided to step down.