Connect with us


APC Endorses 76 Consensus Candidates,As Adamu Gets Chairmanship Position



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has released the names of its consensus candidates.

The list, which was signed by governors of the party, comes just as delegates gathered for the ongoing party’s national convention at Eagle Square, in Abuja.

The list obtained by CityMirrorNews Tagged ‘National Convention 2022 Endorsement List’, has former governor of Nasarawa State, Senator Abdullahi Adamu as national chairman of the party, while Senator Iyiola Omisore (Osun State) would be national secretary.

Senator Abubakar Kyari (Borno State) has been penned as Deputy National Chairman (North) while Chief Emma Eneukwu (Enugu) would be deputy national chairman (South).

The Full list of  Endorsed members to be ratified at the convention, are:

1. National Chaiman – Senator Abdulahi Adamu (Nassarawa State)

2. Deputy National Chaiman (North) – Sen. Abubakar Kyari (Bomo State)

3. Deputy National Chaiman (South) – Chief Emma Eneukwu (Enugu State)

4. National Secretary – Otunba lyiola Omisore (Osun State)

5. Deputy National Secretary – Barr. Fetus Fuanter (Plateau Stato)

6. National Vice Chaiman (North Central) – Muhazu Bawa Rijau (Niger State)

7. National Vice Chaiman (North East) – Mustapha Salihu (Adamawa State)

8. National Vice Chaiman (North West – Salihu Lukman (Kaduna State)

9. National vice Chaiman (South East) – Dr Ijeomah Arodiogbu (Imo State)

10. National Vice Chaiman (South South) – Chief Hon. Victor Ton Giadom (Rivers State)
11. National Vice Chaiman (South West) – D.I Kekemeke (Ondo State)

12. National Legal Adviser – Barr. Ahmed El-Marzuik (Katsina State)

13. National Treasurer – Uguru Mathew Ofoke (Ebonyi State)

14. National Financial Secretary – Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa State)

15. National Organizing Secretary – Suleiman M Argungun (Kebbi State)

14. National Financial Secretary – Bashir Usman Gumel (Jigawa State)

15. National Organizing Secretary – Suleiman M Argungun (Kebbi State)

16. National Welfare Secretary- Barr (Sir) F. N. Nwosu (Abia State)

17. Martional Publicity Secretary – Barr. Felix Morka (Delta State)

18. National Auditor-  Sen. Abubakar Malkafi (Bauchl State)

19. National Women Leader – Dr Beta Edu (Cross River State)

20. National Youth Leader – Abdulahl Dayo lsreal (Lagos)

21. Special (Persons with Disability (PWD} Laader -Tolu Bankole (Ogun Stete)

22. Deputy National Legal Adviser –  Barr. Ibrahim Salawu (Kwara Stste)

23.  Depuly National Treasurer -Hon. Omorede Osifo (Edo State)

24. Deputy National Financial Secretary – Hamma-Adama Ali Kuro (Gombe) 

25. Deputy National Organising Secretary – Nzo Chidi Duru (Anambra) 

26. National Publicity Secretary – Yakubu Murtala Ajaka (Kogi)  

27. Deputy National Welfare Secretary – Christoper Akpan (Akwa Ibom)

28. Deputy National Auditor -Olufemi Egbedeyi (Oyo)  

29. Deputy National Woman Leader – Zainab Abubakar Ibrahim (Taraba) 

30. Deputy National Youth Leader – Jamaluddeen Kabir (Zamfara)

31. National Ex-officio (North central) – Oluwatoyin Opawuye (Kwara) 

32. National Ex-officio (North East) – Sirajo Dahuwa (Bauchi) 

33.National Ex-officio (North West) – Allyu Ahmed Yako (Kano state) 

34, National Ex-officio (South East) – Aqunwa Anekwe (Anambra) 

35. National Ex-officio (South South) – Diriwari Akedewei (Bayelsa state)  

36. National Ex-officio (South West) – Bunmi Oriniowo (Ekiti state) 

37. Zonal Secretary (North central) – Yakubu Mohammed Adamu (FCT)  

38. Zonal Secretary (North East) – Mohammed Wali Shettima (Yobe state)  

39. Zonal Secretary (North West) – Bello Goronyo (Sokoto state)

40.   Zonal Secretary (South East)  – Azobu Innocent Tapa (Ebonyi state)  

41. Zonal Secretary (South South) – Ita Udosen (Akwa Ibom state) 

42. Zonal Secretary (South West) – Vincent Bewaji (Ekiti state) 

43. Zonal Legal Adviser (North central) – Hadiza Aliyu (Kogi State)

44. Zonal Legal Adviser (North East) – Dauda Chakpo (Taraba state)  

45. Zonal Legal Adviser (North West) – Bashir Usaini Dutse (Jigawa state) 

46. Zonal Legal Adviser (South East)- Mayor Ogbona Earnest (Ebonyi state)  

47. Zonal Legal Adviser (South West) – Isma’il Kolawole Majoro (Oyo state) 

48. Zonal Organising Secretary (North central) – Ahmed Attah (Kogi state)  

49. Zonal Organising Secretary (North East) – Abubakar Adamu Musa (Taraba state)  

50. Zonal Organising Secretary (North West) – Salisu Uba (Zamfara state)  

51. Zonal Organising Secretary (South East) – Dozie Ikedife (Anambra state) 

52. Zonal Organising Secretary (south south) – Blessing Agbome (Edo State)  

53. Zonal Organising Secretary (South West) – Lateef Ibirogba (Lagos state)  

54. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North central) – John Okoho (Benue state)  

55. Zonal Publicity Secretary (North- East) –  Lamido Mohammed (Gombe State)

56. Zomal Publicity Secretay (North West) – Musa Makafiya ( Zamfara) 

57. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South East) – Augustine Onyedebelu (imo State)

58. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South South) – 

59. Zonal Publicity Secretary (South West) – Ayo Afolabi (Osun State)

60.  Zonal Women Leader (Norh cantral) –  Oluwatoyin  Opawuye (Kwara State)

61. Zonal Woman Leader (North East) – Hon. Zainab Abubakar Alman (Gombe State)

62. Zonal Woman Leader (North West) – Hajiya Hadiza Shagari (Sokoto State)

63. Zonal Women Laader (South East) – Hon. Mimi Uchenna Diyokeh (Enugu State)

64. Zonal Women Leader (South South) – Miss Caroline Omugha (Bayelsa State

65. Zonal Women Leader (South West) – Mrs Yetunde Adesanya

66.  Zonal Youth Leader (North central) –  Zubairu Aliyu ((Kwara State)

67. Zonal Youth Leader (North East) – Jason Baba Kwaghe (Adamawa State)

68. Zonal Youth Leader (North West) – Abdulhamid Umar Mohammed (kano tate)

69.  Zonal Youth Loader (South East)-  Hon. Ihonna Anyalevechi (Abla 5tate)

70. Youth Leader (South South) – Comrade Ehimobowe (Delta State)

71. ZonalYouth Leader ( South West) – Kolade Lawal (Ondo State) 

72. Zonal Leader of Person with Disabilly (North Central) – Labo Lazarus Audu (Benue State)

73. Zonal Leader of Person with Disability (North East) – Mohammed Baba Isa (Yobe State)

74.  Zonal Leader of Person wlh Disability (North West) – Lawal Na Rago (Kano State)

75.  Zonal Leader of Person With Disability (South East) – Dr. Nwachukwu Stanley Chinedu (mo Stalto)

76. Zonal Leader of Person with Disability (South South) – Chief Edet Asia (Cross River State

Recent Posts