Connect with us


JUST IN : Gov Adeleke Makes Fresh Appointment



Governor Ademola Adeleke has approved the appointments of Mr Sola Adewumi as the chairman of the Revenue Committee while Samuel Ojedokun was appointed as Chairman of the Solid Minerals Committeee in Osun State.

The two committees will be inaugurated on Monday.

This was contained in a press release statement signed by Mallam Olawale Rasheed, Spokesperson to the Executive Governor and announced by the Secretary to Gov Hon Teslim Igbalaye.

The statement Reads” The Executive Governor of Osun State, Senator Ademola Adeleke has approved the constitution of two committees namely Revenue and Solid Minerals Committees.

In a public announcement by the Secretary to the Government of Osun State, , Mr Sola Adewumi was appointed the Chairman of the Revenue Committee while Mr Samuel Ojedokun is the Chairman of the Solid Minerals Committee

The full list of committee members are as follows:


1. Sola Adewumi– Chairman
2. Hamsat Solanke– Secretary
3. Nasiru Oladele Ismaila
4. Hon Emiola Fakeye
5. Akosile Anike Stella
6. Sarafa Awotunde
7. Ebenezer Adeniji
8. Hon Mayowa Adejorin
9. Hon Ojuolape Ayegbaju
10. Ayepola Taiwo
11. Akinyo Akintoye Akinmade–


1. Samuel Oyedokun– Chairman
2. Bola Ojofeitumi– Vice Chairman
3. Barrister Hashim Abioye– Secretary
4. Prof Lukman Jumoda
5. Engr. Ajeigbe Seun
6. Hon Kolapo Alimi
7. Mrs Felicia Adeniran
8. Mrs Omolade Iyabo Adiamo
9. Akin Odejobi
10. Hon Lukman Ijiwoye
11. Alhaji Gani Ola-Oluwa

His Excellency, the Governor of Osun State is to inaugurate the two committees on Monday.