Connect with us


Osun Assembly Rolls Out Standing Committee [See The Composition]



The Osun State House of Assembly on Tuesday rolled out House of Assembly Standing Committee for 8th Assembly.

The composition of the House of Assembly Committee was announced during the Plenary of the House.

The composition of the Committee rolled out by Speaker Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun are as following, their Rules and Business

Adewumi Kofoworola, Industrial Relation: Olayiwola Taofeek, Finance and Appropriation: Fatunmise Saheed, Media and Public Enlightenment: Oladimeji Adekunle,
Public Account: Lawal Bamidele Land, Physical Planning and Urban Development :Adeoti Olalekan, Environment and Sanitation: Ogundare Folorunso Judiciary, Human Rights, Public Petitions and Legal Matters: Kanmi Ajibola, Agriculture and Food Security Olatunbosun Oladimeji, Commerce, Industry, Cooperatives and Empowerment: Araoye Ebenezer, Health :Abiodun Kasope, Home Affairs, Culture and Tourism: Rabiu Adesina, House Service Matters: Akerele Olawale, Education: Oderinwale Elisha, Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs: Asagade Olujinmi.

Others are Public Works and Transport: Abiola Waheed, Regional Integration and Special Duties: Ogunrinade Rotimi, Youth, Sports and Special Needs: Awoyeye Jeremiah, Women and Children Affairs: Popoola Simeon, Water Resources and Energy Ajibola Olaide, Rural and Community Development: Akinloye Sikiru, Security and Interparliamentary: Adeyemi Tajudeen and Legislative Compliance: Ibrahim Olanrewaju respectively.

In another development, Osun State Disability Protection bill 2023 and Osun State illegal Mining Prohibition bill 2023 was passed through first reading at the floor of the Parliament.

However, the Policy Thrust of Osun State Local Content bill 2023 was highlighted by Majority Leader Hon. Kofoworola Babajide.

He noted that the bill would help to gather data and help to increase internal generated revenue for the state.

He added that the bill would improved the people welfare of the citizens.