Connect with us


Osun APC House Of Rep Members Dissociate Selves From 10th Anniversary



The House of Representatives members elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress from Osun State have distanced themselves from the 10th anniversary Public lecture slated for November 27.

CityMirrorNews had earlier this morning reported that the Senator representing Osun Central Senatorial District, Dr. Ajibola Basiru in a release on Monday announced a public lecture slated for Friday to mark 10th anniversary of uninterrupted Progressive government in the state.

According to Baṣiru who is the Chairman, Osun APC Caucus, National Assembly, the public lecture titled: “Ten Years of Uninterrupted Progressive Government in Osun” was facilitated by the Osun All Progressives Congress (APC) Caucus in the National Assembly.

The lecture he said is a form of social awareness and sensitization for the good people of Osun to know and appreciate the impacts and benefits of the State’s administration under our progressive party and it’s billed to hold of on Friday, Nov 27.

But, the APC members in the green Chambers in a statement jointly signed, a copy which was sighted by CityMirrorNews on Monday evening dissociated themselves from the programme.

They said they are only planning to be part of the second anniversary of Oyetola.

The statement reads, “The Osun APC Caucus in the House of Representatives hereby sets the record straight that we are only in support of the 2nd Anniversary of the current Osun State Government under the leadership of our calm, amiable and effective Executive Governor, Alhaji (Dr.) Adegboyega Oyetola.”

The statement was signed by Femi Fakeye, Bukola Oyewo, Olalekan Afolabi, Olukemi Oluga, Yinusa Amobi Akintola and Lawrence Ayeni.

Recent Posts