Connect with us

South West News

R-connect Congratulates New Osun Assembly Speaker, Members



….Urges them to learn from the 6th Assembly

The management and members of staff of the renowned media group in Osun, R-Connect have congratulated the newly elected Speaker of Osun State House of Assembly and other members as they were inaugurated today .

This was contained in a congratulatory message signed by the Director General of the R-Connect media group, Mr. Ajiboye Maruff and made available to newsmen in Osogbo, on Thursday.

Maruff described the 5th & 6th Assembly under Speaker, Dr Najeem Folasayo Salaam,as an unquestionable Contrivance in the development of the state.

The R-cinnect DG further explained that, what Osun achieved in the last eight years of former Governor Rauf Aregbesola and as well as the first six months of the incumbent Governor Gboyega Oyetola is due to purpose driven legislation maintained and sustained by the lawmakers.

He expressed appreciation to the All Progressives Congress National Leader, Chief Bisi Akande and former Governor of the state of Osun, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola for ensuring the path of the Progressives Continues in the Osun Assembly.

He also used the medium to remind the speaker and all the legislators that all eyes are on them as regards the protection of interests of the people of Osun rights as stakeholders, just as he equally charged them to continuously standardise the process of legislation and to believe in the path of Continuinity which they must not derail.

Moruff also urged all the newly inaugurated house of Assembly members to be loyal to the people and also to the party that gave them the opportunity to run for the election otherwise, they will face the dire consequences of betrayal as epitomized in some outgoing house of Assembly members who worked against the interest of the party in some notable instances. But in all, God vindicated the All Progressives Congress, the R-Connect DG said.

“The Director General further reaffirmed the groups’ absolute confidence in the New Speaker, Rt. Hon. Timothy Owoeye, the State of Osun Governor, Mr. Isiaka Adegboyega Oyetola and his Deputy to deliver on their manifestoes and take our dear State to the desired Next Level.”