Connect with us


JUST IN : Gov Aiyedatiwa Nominates Ajulo, Falana, Sowore , Others As Commissioners



Governor Lucky Aiyedatiwa of Ondo state, has nominated six commissioners and three special advisers.

Aiyedatiwa has forwarded their names to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation

Three of the commissioners and two special advisers sacked last week by the governor, were amongst the new special advisers and commissioner nominees.

The former commissioners nominated include Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Barrister Akinwumi Sowore while the former special advisers include Oseni Oyeniyi and Mrs. Olamide Falana.

A former member of the House of Assembly and former chairman house committee on information, Hon. Olugbenga Omole.

A statement signed by the governor’s Chief Press Secretary, Ebenezer Adeniyan,in Akure, named the commissioner nominees to include Mrs. Omowumi Isaac,Mr. Olukayode A. Ajulo, SAN, Engr. Razaq Obe, Pastor Emmanuel Igbasan, Barrister Akinwumi Sowore and Oseni Oyeniyi.

Adeniyan said that the special advisers and their portfolios include Hon. Olugbenga Omole, Special Adviser on Information & Strategy, Mrs. Olamide Falana, Special Adviser on Gender Affairs and Mr. Alabi Johnson, Special Adviser on Energy.