Connect with us


JUST IN : Tinubu Appoints Ribadu, Darazo, Alake, Edun As Advisers



President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has approved the appointment of eight Special Advisers.

The announcement was contained in a statement released on Thursday by Abiodun Oladunjoye, Director Information, State House.

According to the statement, Mr. Dele Alake is Special Adviser, Special Duties, Communications and Strategy; Mr. Yau Darazo, Special Adviser, Political and Intergovernmental Affairs; Mr. Wale Edun, Special Adviser, Monetary Policies; and Mrs. Olu Verheijen, Special Adviser, Energy.

Other appointees included Mr. Zachaeus Adedeji, Special Adviser, Revenue; Mr. Nuhu Ribadu, Special Adviser, Security; Mr. John Ugochukwu Uwajumogu, Special Adviser, Industry, Trade and Investment; and Dr Salma Ibrahim Anas, Special Adviser, Health.