Connect with us


President Tinubu Replaces Kano Ministerial Nominee, Shetty With Mairiga, Nominates Keyamo



President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, on Friday, named two new ministerial nominees and also replaced a nominee from Kano State, Maryam Shetty.

In a fresh communication he forwarded to the Senate, President Tinubu named Festus Keyamo from Delta State and Mariga Mahmoud from Kano State as fresh nominees for confirmation.

The Presidential communication, was read by the President of the Senate, Godswill Akpabio during plenary session.

However, Tinubu did not reveal to the apex legislative Chamber why he decided to drop Dr. Maryam Shetty from Kano State.

Details later.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *