Connect with us


Breaking: INEC Declares Gov Abdullahi Sule Of Nasarawa State Winner Of Governorship Election



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the incumbent governor of Nasarawa state, Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressive Congress (APC) winner of the March 18 Governorship election.

Sule polled a total of 347, 209 votes to defeat his closest rival, David Ombugadu of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who scored 283, 016 votes.

Announcing the result at the early hours on Monday, the state returning officer, Professor Tanko Ishaya said the incumbent governor, Abdullahi Sule scored the highest number of votes cast during the election and satisfied the requirement of the and returned elected

He said ” I Professor Tanko Ishaya the state returning officer for the declaration having satified the requirement as set by the law and the procedure that were followed by having the majority votes and also the required spread we now have Sule Audu Alhaji APC who received the total number of votes 347, 209 and having satisfied the law is hereby declared winner of the governorship election in Nasarawa state”

Professor Ishaya informed that the total registered voters at the election was, 1,899,244, while Accredited voters was 668, 978.