Connect with us


Osun Government Pledges Support For Existing PTA Executives



The Osun state government, has thrown its weight behind the already existing members of the executive of the Parents Teachers Association PTA, Osun Chapter.

According to a statement signed by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education, Mr Murtala Jimoh, the administration of Senator Ademola Adeleke is ready to ensure they succeed for the benefit of Osun pupils.

He described the PTA as one of the major stakeholders in the education sector which plays complementary roles to ensure quality education delivery.

The statement from the Permanent Secretary also states that all matters affecting the PTA should be referred to the office of the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education.

Members of the recognized Osun State PTA executive are:

1)Mr.Fadare Akinlolu Moshood- Chairman,
2) Prince Abioye Adebowale- Vice Chairman 1,
3) Mrs Idiat Adeleke- Vice Chairman 2
4) Mr Fajuyigbe Adeniran- Ass. Secretary
5) Mr Adepoju Adekunle- Treasurer
6) Mr Adebimpe Muhaeminu- Fin Sec
7) Prince Adeyemo Najeem – P. R. O
8) Mr Olatubosun Rotimi -Org Sec
9) Mrs Olawale Ajoke –