Connect with us


Breaking: Ekiti APC Guber Primary: Seven Aspirants, Supporters Storm Party Office, Call For Suspension Of Election Process



Few hours to commencement of the governorship primary election of the All Progressives Congress(APC) in Ekiti, seven out of the eight aspirants have called for the suspension of the shadow poll

The seven aspirants with their supporters on Thursday stormed the party’s Secretariat located at Ajilosun Area of the Ado-Ekiti, the Ekti state capital to protest alleged irregularities.

The aspirants include Senators Opeyemi Bamidele, Dayo Adeyeye, Femi Bamisile, Bamidele Faparusi, Kayode Ojo, Olusola Afolabi, Demola Popoola and Kayode Ojo

They alleged that the State Government officials had hijacked the process of the governorship primaries, adding that the local government electoral committees were core loyalists of Governor Kayode Fayemi.

They accused the governorship primary panel led by the Jigawa Governor, Abubakar Badaru of compromise, noting the electoral process had been skewed to favour Governor Fayemi’s preferred aspirant, Mr. Biodun Oyebanji.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advert banner

Recent Posts