Connect with us


Tinubu/Shetima: PCC Parliamentarians Set The Ball Rolling, Appoints Constituted Committe



Moment after the inauguration of the Parliamentarians Committee (South West) of the APC Presidential Campaign Committee on Friday, led by Rt. Hon. Patricia Olubunmi Etteh (CFR) and Senator Ganiyu Solomon the committee has constituted a fresh powerful committee to draw and outline a communique for the progress and success of directorate.

Accordingly, members of the newly constituted committee who are already in high spirit have provided an impetus to resume the job immediately and in earnest within the South West region with hiccups.

The committee members include: Hon. Kazeem Adedeji and Hon Rotimi Makinde and many other distinguished personalitiies who are saddled with the responsibility to serve in various committees across the six states of the region.

“It was resolved that all parliamentarians from the south west (Former and Serving) should be mandated to go back to their various constituencies to preach the gospel of Asiwaju Tinubu/Shettima Ticket.

“It was resolved that structures should be put in place in all the states in the south west by parliamentarians .

“It was resolved that the meeting of the South West parliamentarian caucus should be rotated among the states in the south west in order to appreciate the peculiarities of each state.

The committee resolved that letters should be written to all the Governors in the region since they are the leaders of the party in their respective states.

The members further resolved that more parliamentarians from South-West zones should be co- opted into the directorate to make the work of the directorate easier.

“The committee resolved that the ALGON Chairman of each state should be Co – opted to the Directorate so that we can also have access to the past and present councillors

“The committee resolved that our approach towards realizing the mandate of the committee should be hanged on the unity of the country, ethnic and religious harmony, which are the ideals of our Presidential candidate and his running mate, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu/ Kashim Shetima held so dearly.

“The renewed hope agenda of APC is one aimed at promoting national security, social harmony, and life more abundant for all.

Communique Drafting Committee Members includes the following:

1. Rt.Hon. Oleyeloogun B.D
Speaker Ondo State House of Assembly
2. Hon Kazeem Adedeji
Oyo State
3. Hon Abiodun Balogun – Ogun state
4. Hon. Olanrewaju Fayemi – Ekiti state
5. Hon. Isreal Ajibola Famurewa – Osun state
6. Hon. Muniru Abiodun Hakeem – Lagos State
7. Rt. Hon. Taofiq Olawale Abdulsalam – Ondo state.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *