Connect with us


Osun Assembly Confirms Assembly Service Commission Members



Osun State House of Assembly has confirmed Governor Gboyega Oyetola nominees for Osun House of Assembly Service Commission.

The nominees were confirmed on Monday during the Plenary at House of Assembly Complex Osogbo.

The House of Assembly confirmed the nominees after the motion moved by Majority Leader Hon. Maroof Olanrewaju and seconded by Hon.Taofeek Babmus representing Osogbo State Constituency respectively.

The confirmed Assembly Service Commission Chairman Hon. Abiodun Awolola and others Commissioner’s includes Hon. Ismail Kolawole, Hon. Omidiora Olalekan, Hon. Ajibola Akinloye, Hon. Israel Aloba. Alhaji Kareem Afolabi and Mr. Akinola Asifa respectively.

The Speaker of the Parliament, Rt. Hon Timothy Owoeye in his remarks noted that the House of Assembly was in line with the State of Osun House of Assembly Service Commission amendment law 2016.

According to him, “The House of Assembly was in accordance with State of Osun House of Assembly Service Commission Amendment law 2016”.

He advised the commission members to have always the staffs Welfare’s in mind.

He charged the commissioner’s to let the Spirit of God guide their ambitions in politics.

According to him, “It is good to work together as team to succeed politically”.

“For those who belief in division, it is better to think otherwise and work together for the benefit of APC” he added.

He also advised the politicians to always maintain good relationship with the public.

He charged the politicians to let the tomorrow be determine by Almighty God.

He said that their position is not to make money but to see to the staffs Welfare’s and looking forward for good
He urged the politician’s also to be in peace with everybody in society.

In their separate remarks, the lawmakers commended governor Gboyega Oyetola for the composition of the Assembly Service Commission members.

They described them as people of full of experience and competent ones.
They advised the members to work together as one to record success during their tenure.

They said that they are good selective persons with good record in all their fields.

They urged the House members to confirmed the governors Gboyega Oyetola nominees for better service.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Advert banner

Recent Posts