Connect with us


PHOTOS: 19 Osun Youths Bag Osun Youth Ambassador Award



No fewer than 19 youths have been honoured at the seventh edition of the Osun Youth Ambassador Award(OYAA) in Osun State.

The event held at His grace hall, Lameco-stadium, Ring road, Osogbo, Osun State on Sunday, had the former Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Babcock University, Prof. Owolabi Sunday, as the Guest Speaker.

The event held with the theme, ‘Nigerian Youth and National Development’, was organised to showcase industrious and resourceful youths in Osun State and was sponsored by Vesti, Amiloaded media hub, amongst others.

The President of Youth Reformers Initiative (YRI) and convener of OYAA, Aminat Ajibola, in her welcoming address, said the awardees since inception, have been selected based on merit, adding that the awardees contributed to Osun State and humanity as a whole.

She said, “Myself and the entire OYAA team elated that our awardees are selected on merit and being celebrated to bring out excellence in many others.
“We are happy that this award and celebration of impactful contributions to osun state and humanity as a whole has come to stay, fulfilling its essence and inspiring every member of the society into a healthy competition for social and economic advancement.”
Ajibola also appreciated the nominees who did not receive award for their courage and contributions to the society.

She urged the people of the state to participate more in the nomination process in other to deepen the choices of the OYAA award organisers.

“While we tried our best with the selection process based on public nominations to arrive at the list of our awardee, we are not oblivion of the existence of numerous other personalities lighting their candles at their own little corners uncelebrated.
“To those class and category of people,we salute their courage and appreciate their contributions to the society even when they did not make our list.
“We are sure their celebrations and recognitions a closer that imagined. We therefore encourage everyone to please participate more in our nomination process to deepen our choices,” she added.

Dignitaries at the event included the Aragbiji of Iragbiji, Oba Abdulrasheed Ayotunde, amongst others.
Below are the awardees:
1. Olaide Mustapha ( Award of excellence in community development)
2. Sunday Emmanuel Olushola ( Award of excellence in National Peace)
3. Dauda Oladele (Award of excellence as an astute businessman)
4. Bolarinwa Joseph Oyawale (Award of excellence in entertainment)
5. Oluwafemi Daramola (Award of excellence in the field of engineering)
6. Alhaji Adam Akintunde Akindeere ( Award of Excellence in humanitarian services to a socialite)
7. Mutiat Adewale Oyediran (Award of Excellence in entrepreneurship)
8. Mojeed Alabi (Award of excellence in journalism)
9. Idayat akanji Ogunlade (Award of Excellence in Youth empowerment)
10. Jibola Johnson Olujobi (Award of Excellence in business administration)
11. Princess Fatimat Ajibola Abimbola (Award of excellence in culture)
12. Samuel Okuyemi Okeniyi (Award of Excellence in the field of entrepreneur)
13. Lateef Eluyemi Elufowora (Award of Excellence in media entrepreneurship)
14. Abeeb Muyiwa Abdulamid (Award of Excellence in agriculture)
15. Ifeoluwa Esther Ogunkola (Award of Excellence in community development
16. Prince Adebayo Zikrullah Adeyemi (Award of Excellence in Agricultural services)
17. Comrade Wasiu Ajadosu (Award of Excellence in the field of journalism)
18. Ilerioluwa Adebamijo (Award of Excellence in the field of entertainment)
19. Seyi Bright Adepoju (Award of Excellence in Peace Building and Community services).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *