Connect with us


Meet the Principal Officers Of Oyo 9th Assembly



Following the inauguration of the 9th Oyo Assembly on Monday, CityMirrorNews brings you a list of elected principal officers of the Assembly.

Recall that CitymirrorNews had earlier reported that 32 years old Debo Ogundoyin emerged the Speaker of the Assembly.

See full list below:

  1. Rt. Hon. Ogundoyin Debo Edward – Speaker –
    Ibarapa East State Constituency – PDP. CitymirrorNewsreported that he is 32 years old and one of the returning lawmakers.
  2. Rt. Hon. Abiodun Fadeyi – Deputy Speaker –
    Ona Ara State Constituency – PDP. He is a first
    timer at the chamber, CityMirrorNews gathered.
  3. CityMirrorNews report that Hon. Adedoyin
    Onaolapo Sanjo is the Majority Leader from Ogbomoso South State Constituency – PDP
  4. Hon. Babalola O. Samson is voted as Deputy Majority Leader and he is from Egbeda State Constituency – PDP, CityMirrorNews reports.
  5. The only opposition principal officer is Hon.
    Alarape Ashimiyu Niran, CityMirrorNews gathered that he is the Minority Leader from Atiba State
    Constituency – APC
  6. Hon. Adedibu Habeeb A. – Chief Whip Iwajowa
    State House Constituency – PDP
  7. While Hon. Yusuf Adebisi is the Deputy Chief
    Whip from Ibadan South West I State Constituency
    under PDP ticket. CityMirrorNews reports that he
    is a son of popular Ibadan born Fuji musician, Taiye Adebisi Currency.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *