Connect with us

2019 General Elections

APC Wins 22 Out Of 26 Seats In Osun Assembly



By Victor Adeoti,Osogbo

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won 22 out of the 26 seats in Osun House of Assembly in Saturday’s election, the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports.

In the official results made available to newsmen in Osogbo on Sunday by Mr Olusegun Agbaje, the State’s Resident Electoral Commissioner, the Peoples

Democratic Party (PDP) won three seats.
According to the results, election into Oriade State Constituency was inconclusive and a new date would be communicated at a later date.

The three state constituencies won by PDP were Ede North, Ede South and Obokun.

The 22 constituencies won by APC were Osogbo, Olorunda, Ejigbo, Ilesa East , Ife North, Ifedayo, Ayedaade , Ifelodun, Ola Oluwa, Atakumosa East and West, Ayedire and Boluwaduro/Boripe.

Others 3states in Nigeria,’’ he said.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Subscribe to CityMirrorNews via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,879 other subscribers.

07:0418:56 WAT
Feels like: 40°C
Wind: 11km/h S
Humidity: 69%
Pressure: 1008.1mbar
UV index: 1
min 27°C