Connect with us


MHS Inaugurates 60th Anniversary Committee



To commemorate the 60th anniversary of the establishment of Modakeke High School, Modakeke, a 29-member committee has been inaugurated.

At the event held inside MHS Ultra Modern Multi Purpose Hall on Saturday, the National President, MHS old students association, Pa. Babatunde Akinleye charged members of the committee to work in unity.

He noted that many of the visions of the citadel of learning’s founding fathers are yet to be fulfilled, hence, the need for the committee to work towards recording huge success during the anniversary.

In his acceptance speech, the chairman of the committee, Rev’d Edward Igbaro assured that the committee will give its best towards the success of the anniversary.

Igbaro stressed that the forthcoming diamond anniversary will give ample opportunity to those that have passed through MHS to give back to their alma mata, noting that the committee will surely deliver even beyond the expectation of the school’s BOT.

Other members of the committee include Dr. Isaac Abereijo, Pastor Toks Fasakin, Evang. Timothy Olarewaju (Secretary), Mr. Muri Ola (Treasurer), Mrs. Florence Babasola, Mrs. Awolola Omolola Alabi, Mr. Ismail Adebisi, Mr. Clement, Mr. Victor Ademoroti (PRO) and a host of others.

Present at the inauguration ceremony are Prof. Ayodele Asiwaju-Bello, Alh. Tajudeen Oke, Rot. Odegbemi, Elder Adebayo, the school principals, to mention a few.