Connect with us


Aregbesola Names UNIOSUN after Bola Ige, Renames Other Osun Tertiary Institutions



Governor Rauf Aregbesola on Wednesday renamed all the state owned tertiary institutions after notable indigenes of the state.

Aregbesola renamed the institutions at the UNIOSUN convocation.

The Osun state University has been named after Chief Bola Ige, the former Attorney General of the Federation.

The Osun state Polytechnic, Iree was named after former minister of Internal Affairs, Chief Sunday Afolabi

Osun state College of Technology was named after Chief Bisi Akande, former governor of Osun state

Osun state College of Education was named after Professor Wale Omole, the former Vice Chancellor of Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU).

College Of Education, Ila Orangun now Adeyemi Oyeduntan College of Education.

The Okuku campus of UNIOSUN was also named afer Chief Olagunsoye Oyinlola

UNIOSUN College of Law at Ifetedo was named after the late Justice Kayode Esho

UNIOSUN Agric College at Ejigbo was named after Senator Isiaka Adetunji Adeleke

UNIOSUN Campus at Ipetu-Ijesa was named after Hon Hezekiah Oluwasanmi

UNIOSUN College of Humanities was named after Eniola Atanda

Details later



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *