Connect with us


Buhari appoints new permanent secretary, redeploys 8 others



President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday appointed Olusola Enikanolaiye as a permanent secretary in the Federal Civil Service.

The Director of Communication, Office of the Head of Service of the Federation, Haruna Yazid, said that until his appointment, Mr. Enikanolaiye was the Charge-de affairs at the Nigerian High Commission, India.

Mr. Yazid said Mr. Enikanolaiye was to serve as permanent secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The director also announced that the president also approved the redeployment of eight other permanent secretaries.

Habiba Lawal was moved from the Ministry of Science & Technology to Ecological Funds office (OSGF) while Abbas Mohammed was moved from the Ecological Funds office (OSGF) to the Ministry of Solid Minerals.

Similarly Istifanus Fuktur was redeployed from the Ministry of Solid Minerals to Police Service Commission, while Adamu Bello was moved from the Ministry of Women Affairs to the Ministry of Health.

Amina Shamaki was redeployed from the Ministry of Health to the Ministry of Women Affairs.

Also redeployed are Belema Asifieka from the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs to the Ministry of Science & Technology; Alo Williams Nwankwo from Economic Affairs Office, OSGF to Ministry of Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs; and Bamgbose Akindele from the Political Affairs Office OSGF to Political & Economic Affairs Office, OSGF.

Mr. Yazid said a circular announcing the redeployments, signed by the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Winifred Ekanem Oyo-Ita, directed that the process of handing and taking over should be completed on or before the Aug. 5. (NAN)