Connect with us


World Cup 2022: Nine Countries Eliminated From Tournament



Nine countries have already been eliminated from the ongoing 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

They are: Qatar, Canada, Ecuador, Iran, Wales, Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and Denmark.

Mexico, Saudi Arabia, Tunisia and Denmark were the latest countries sent packing from the 2022 World Cup after their final group matches on Wednesday.

Tunisia defeated France 1-0 on Wednesday evening, but the North Africans finished in the third position in Group D behind Les Bleus and Australia.

Denmark lost 1-0 against Australia, while Mexico defeated Saudi Arabia 2-1, but both nations finished third and fourth positions, respectively, in Group C behind Argentina and Poland.

More countries will be sent packing from the World Cup after the conclusion of Groups F and E fixtures later today.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Muzammil Zia

    December 15, 2022 at 9:25 am

    I thoroughly enjoyed your article. This is an absolute masterpiece which I was looking for.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts