Connect with us

South West News

Osun Online Media Practitioners Elect New Executives



With regards to the essence of journalism and presence of the new media world, the group of Publishers/members of the Osun Online Media practitioners Of Nigeria (OOMPA), on Sunday 2nd February, 2020, elected new executive members of OOMPA, ECOOMPAN reports.

The election which was held at the NUJ secretariat Osogbo, kept the aspirants in suspense, excitements, and fear of defeat as some candidates were already jubilating before the results were announced by the Electoral Committee, Osun Online Media Practitioners Association Of Nigeria body (ECOOMPAN).

The election witnessed the emergence of Mr Jare Ismahil Tiamiyu the Publisher of Insight Multi-Links Media as the newly elected Chairman of the association.

Meanwhile, Jare Tiamiyu is the outgoing Secretary General of OOMPA under the Leadership of Mr Soji, the publisher of SOJ Worldwide.

The result of the election was announced at the election ground (NUJ secretariat) following an open collation witnessed by the members and other media observers.

Comrade Olorungbotemi Tunde Bright, The publisher of Voice Air Media aka One Class – One Voice with the agenda of “Progressive OOMPAN 2020” emerged Publicity Secretary of the association after gaining the interest of the members.

In the polls conducted for other positions, Tajudeen Hammed, the publisher of Blaze News emerged Secretary General while Idowu Yusuf, the publisher of Ideal Plus Media took charge as the Welfare Director, Ismail Kolapo, the publisher of News Corridor emerged as Treasurer.

Members and electoral officers attested that the poll was free, fair and transparent election which brought in the new executive members of OOMPA.

Observer Chocomilo from WithinNigeria, members of OOMPA said while speaking to OOMPA correspondents that there were no issues regarding the conduct of the election, adding that the election was one of the most transparent in recent times.

SOJ Worldwide said the OOMPA decides 2020 have been a fair, free and credible election without having any worries, irregularities and election misconduct.

The Newly elected chairman, Jare Tiamiyu commended the efforts of the electoral Committee chairman by Queen Fisayo, Obarayese Sikiru (General secretary) and Awoyemi Olayinka Rafael (PRO) for their diligence, dedication and hardwork in keeping the peace and progress of the association.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *