Connect with us

South West News

Osun: APC Clears Two Senatorial Seats, PDP In Early Lead In Osun East



The result from Saturday’s National Assembly election revealed that the All Progressives Congress (APC) won two senatorial seats in Osun State.

Dr. Ajibola defeated Ganiyu Olaoluwa of PDP and other candidates to clinch Osun Central seat.

The PDP was also unlucky in Osun West as Dr Oriolowo of APC defeated Dr. Lere Oyewunmi of PDP.

The governorship candidate of PDP in Osun 2018 poll, Senator Ademola Adeleke is the incumbent representative of the zone.

The ruling APC in the state also clinched 6 out 9 house of representatives seat in the state.

In Osun East (Ife/Ijesa), PDP and APC are currently on head-to-head based on result from 6 out 10 local government areas in the senatorial district.

Hon Bolaji Famurewa is APC candidate while d Chief Fadahunsi is PDP flagbearer.

House of Representatives Result
1 Oshogbo Federal Constituency : APC
2. Ilesa Federal Constituency : APC
3. Oriade/Obokun FC: PDP
4. Ifelodun/Odo-Otin : APC
5. Ila/ Oke Ila : APC
6. Ejigbo/Ede : PDP
7. Irewolede/Aiyedire: APC
8. Iwo : APC
9. Ife : PDP
The winner of Oriade/Obokun Federal Constituency, Hon Oluwole Oke is returning to the lower house for the fifth term.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Subscribe to CityMirrorNews via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,878 other subscribers.

07:0418:56 WAT
Feels like: 40°C
Wind: 11km/h S
Humidity: 69%
Pressure: 1008.1mbar
UV index: 1
min 27°C