Connect with us


Osun Govt Transition,Adeleke Picks Thursday To Inaugurate 37-member Committee



In preparation for political power shift between the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC)and the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), Osun Governor-Elect, Senator Ademola Adeleke has scheduled Thursday this week to Inaugurate a 37-member Committee to see into proper transition of government in the state.

Senator Adeleke announced this on Tuesday in a statement made available to Journalists through his Media office, saying the Transition Committee will comprise of seasoned technocrats, present and former public office holders and experts from a diverse field of all human endeavours.

Stating further,he said the Committee will be Chaired by a Doctor of Nuclear Medicine and a Fellow of the Euro Institute of Reticulo-endothelial Biology and Medicare, Dr Muyiwa Oladimeji while the Director-General of Ademola Adeleke Campaign Organisation Hon. Sunday Bisi will serve as Deputy Chairman.

Adding to the list,a member of the House of Representatives who is also a legal practitioner,Hon. Bamidele Salam nominated as secretary of the transition committee while Sir Adekunle Adepoju, a Project management expert, will be an assistant secretary.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Dillivry [Advert Banner]

Recent Posts