Connect with us


Olorunmagba Wins Kabba/Bunu Federal Constituency NRM Ticket



By Jide Afolabi

Rev Emmanuel Olorunmagba has clinched House of Representatives ticket under the platform of National Rescue Movement, NRM, beating Hon Tayo Ibidun, former aide to a one time Kogi State governor and Comrade Olusola Daniel.

The keenly contested primary election which held in Lokoja, Kogi state capital saw a peaceful conduct and process with a large turnout of party officials, delegates, supporters and well-wishers.

The Process was also carried out in the presence of officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the electoral Umpire saddled with the responsibility of overseeing a peaceful conduct of Nigeria’s political process.

After the primary election which was adjudged free, fair and credible, various candidates emerged for the different elective offices in the state.

In the Kabba/Bunu Ijumu Federal Constituency House of Representatives election, Hon Mohammed Ndako Idris, the NRM Kogi West Electoral Committee Chairman declared that Olorunmagba polled 39 votes while Tayo got 27 votes with Olusola trailing behind with 9 votes.

Hence, Rev Emmanuel Olorunmagba was declared winner and the flag-bearer of National Rescue Movement NRM in the forth coming February 25, 2023 National Assembly election.

All the candidates that emerged for various positions are:


Kogi East Senatorial zone:
Hon.Isaias Davies Ijele

Kogi Central:
Hon. Musa Awalu

Kogi West:
Hon Bala Abdulgafar Dirisu


Lokoja/Koto Federal Constituency:
Hon.Godwin Wambebe.

Kabba-Bunu/Ijumu Federal Constituency:
Rev Emmanuel Olorunmagba

Yagba East/Yagba west/Mopamuro Federal Constituency:
Hon. Segun Olorunleke

Ankpa/Omala/Olamaboro Federal Constituency;
Hon Agnes Agada

Idah/Ofu/Ibaji/Igalamela Odolu Federal Constituency:
Hon. Suleiman Said

Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency:
Hon. Oseni Ayegba

Okene/Ogori Federal Constituency:
Hon. Salawu A. Jibril

Okehi/Adavi Federal Constituency:
Hon Suleiman Momohjimoh

Ajaokuta Federal Constituency:
Hon. Raji Sheidu

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts