Connect with us


Full List: All Elected APC Governorship Candidates For 2023 Elections



The All Progressives Congress (APC) has conducted its governorship primary elections across many States in Nigeria.

CityMirrorNews reports that the elected candidates will slug it out with those from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and other opposition parties.

Some first term governors will be hoping to secure a return ticket, while some will be working to sack PDP governors.

See below a list of states and governorship candidates of the APC:

Bauchi State: Sadique Abubakar

Kano State: Nasiru Gawuna

Adamawa State: Senator Aishatu Binani

Ebonyi State: Ogbonna Nwifuru

Katsina State: Dikko Rada

Kaduna State: Senator Uba Sani

Jigawa State: Umar Namadi

Cross River State: Senator Bassey Otu

Plateau State: Nentanwe Yilwatda Goshwe

Kebbi State: Dr Nasiru Idris

Lagos State: Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Enugu State: Uche Nnaji

Gombe State: Muhammadu Inuwa Yahaya

Nasarawa State: Abdullahi Sule

Borno State: Babagana Zulum

Ogun State: Dapo Abiodun

Delta State: Ovie Omo-Agege

Zamfara State: Bello Matawalle

Rivers State: Tonye Cole

Yobe State: Mai Mala Buni

Please note that this list will be updated as the APC conducts other gubernatorial primaries across the states.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dillivry [Advert Banner]

Recent Posts