Connect with us


Osun 2022: AA, LP Leaders, Members Defect to Accord, Vow To Work For Success Of Party



Less than two months to the governorship election in Osun State, the aspiration of the Accord Party’s candidate, Dr. Akin Ogunbiyi received a boost with the defection of several members of Action Alliance (AA) and Labour Party (LP) from Ila and Ile-Ife to his party.

Receiving members of the LP into the Accord Party at Ila-Orangun during his “One-On-One” campaign in Ila Local Government (LG), Ogunbiyi praised them for identifying with the only party without crisis and assured the decampees of full integration into their newly adopted political party.
Read Also:Osun 2022: Accord Party Berates PDP Candidate, Adeleke Over Euro, Pounds Comment
The renown international entrepreneur who had earlier in the day tour Ifedayo LG area before crossing to Ila, admonished the new members of full integration into Accord and urged them to work for the party’s victory in the July 16th local government elections.

Some of the LP leaders who crossed to Accord were Hon Oyewole Oyekunle Muyiwa, Evangelist Isaac Adeola Oyewole – Chairman, Ila LG, Mrs Olagunju Kehinde – Women Leader, and Mr Ayanwole Tajudeen – Youth Leader.

Others were former LP ward chairmen including Mr O. Sina – Ward 04, Mr Dekola -Ward 05, Mr Idowu Adebisi – Ward 06, Mr Sola – Ward 08, Mrs Simiat Afolabi -Ward 10, Mr Oni Adejare – Ward 9 and Mrs Alimot – Ward 06 woman leader and tens of other LP members in the state.

Also, key members of Action Alliance (AA) in the state, particularly from Ife Zone decamped to the Accord party and were warmly received by the state party Chairman, Pastor Victor Akande.

Those who embraced the party including tens of their supporters were Awogbade Kehinde – Ife-East LG chairman, Mr Idowu Samuel – Ife Central LG chairman, Mrs Adefarakan Yetunde – Ife East Women Leader and Princess Adeniji Adekemi – Deputy Women Leader, Hon Abioye Adekemi- Leader, Modakeke Area Office and Mrs Deborah Fatunbi –Women Leader, Area Office.

Earlier, Com Abeni Olatunde – Ward 6 Chairman, Ejigbo LG and Mrs Funke Adebisi – Ejigbo LG Women Leader had decamped from the AA to Accord at their local government.

Recent Posts