Connect with us


Oriola Oladipupo Emerges President As UNIOSUN Alumni Elects New Exco



Osun State University Alumni Association has on Saturday 20th February 2021 elected its new National leadership

The election which was held at the Olagunsoye Oyinlola Auditorium of the Osogbo Campus produced Oriola Oladipupo Kabir as President.

CityMirrorNews reports that the new Executives will pilot the affairs of the association for the next two years.

Oriola who got 46 votes emerged as president having competed with Adetunji Idris Tunde, and Balogun Sodiq Olanrewaju who were only able to gather 14 votes and 5 votes respectively.

Speaking, the new President, commended his predecessor for the great work done to uplift the association and further called on the teeming members of the association to rally round the elected exco members in their quest to reposition the association in the comity of Nigeria universities’ alumni bodies.

Oriola however appreciated the school management and the state government for giving them free hand to operate and run the affairs of their association.

He however promised to run an inclusive government.

In his remarks, the Vice-Chancellor of Osun State University, Professor Labode Popoola, who was represented by the Provost, College of Science, Engineering and Technology, Professor Amos Popoola noted that the alumni plays a significant role in any meaningful institution.

He urged them to shun corruption, nepotism, campus-playing politics to promote the association further.

Popoola also informed them that the University has been able to increase degree programmes to 71 and 48 respectively for undergraduate and postgraduate programmes across all faculties, with all programmes accredited by NUC as well as all relevant professional bodies.

He noted that the University is also concluding processes on the digitization of academic transcript application platforms for the benefit of our alumni.

Full List of the Newly Elected National Executives

President – Oriola Oladipupo Kabir
Vice President – Oyeyemi Alimat Olabisi
General Secretary – Abubakre Olalekan Abdulbasit
Treasurer – Adejumo Joseph Itunu
Financial Director – Gbadamosi Abdulwahab Abiodun
Assistant Financial Director – Olukade Ahmed
Public Director – Ajani Adedeji Ahmed
Social Director – Oladimeji Adetutu Ifeade
Legal Adviser – Oyesowo David Tobi

The newly elected executives would be sworn in by April 2021.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts