Connect with us


NASFAT Inaugurates New Executive Council In Osun Zone



The National Headquarters of Nasrul-lahi-l-fatih Society has inaugurated a new Executive Council for Osun zone (ZEC) of its organization on Sunday, August 23rd, 2020.

The virtual inauguration ceremony which started at 11am was coordinated by Mr Fatai Olayemi, the Assistant General Secretary of NASFAT while Dr. K. K. Busari, Zonal Missioner of NASFAT Osun Zone led the inauguration prayers.

In his opening remarks, the Vice President II of NASFAT, Alhaji AbdulRafiu Adegbola congratulated the new executive members and urged them to promote the HELD agenda of the National Executive Council (NEC) which focused on Health, Education, Livelihood and Dawah. He also encouraged them to see to the expansion of the tentacles of NASFAT across Osun Zone to enable people have access to NASFAT programmes.

According to Alhaja Shakira Adekunle, NASFAT Headquarters Desk Officer for Osun Zone, the names of the new executives as approved are Alhaji OMISORE Mukaila (Zonal Chairman), Alhaji Yusuf Muritala (Zonal Vice Chairman), Engr. Lawal Akeem (Zonal Secretary), Mrs. Afolabi Ganiyat (Zonal Financial Secretary), Mr Mojeed Buliyamin Adebayo (Zonal Internal Audit Secretary), Alhaja Onifade Sherifat (Zonal Women Secretary)

Others are Mrs. Oyebade Kudirat (Zonal Children Secretary), Mr. Oyelakin Asimiyu (Zonal Education Secretary), Alhaji Bolarinwa Fatai (Zonal Medical / Health Secretary), Mr. OlasupoTajudeen (Zonal Youth Secretary), Alhaji Igbalaye Kamaldeen (Zonal Security Secretary), Mr. Adabanija Semih (Zonal Publicity secretary), Alhaji Ibraheem Odediji (Zonal Membership Secretary) and Mr. Adiatu Tajudeen (Zonal Empowerment Secretary)

While delivering his remarks, the immediate past Chairman of NASFAT, Osun Zone- Alhaji Sefiu Ayo Adewumi thanked Allah for the journey so far and highlighted the achievements of the organization under his leadership since 2014. Part of which include the growth of NASFAT in Osun zone from 6 branches and 15 groups in April 2014 to 15 branches, 12 groups and 7 unformed groups ( Ipetu Ijesa, Ogbaagba, Ile ogbo, Kuta, Otan Ayegbaju, Ipetumodu and Eripa) by August, 2020.

He also listed the achievements to include the construction of Imam’s quarters in Fountain University, Osogbo; opening and equipping a new Zonal Office in Osogbo, donation towards free surgical operation by NASFAT Hospital, Osogbo in 2019 and the procurement of Hospital equipment by NASFAT Hospital, Iree. These are in addition to empowerment programmes, donation of relief materials to indigent members during COVID 19 pandemic among others.

In his own acceptance speech, the new Zonal Chairman, NASFAT, Osun Zone thanked Almighty Allah for the opportunity to witness the swearing in ceremony. He also appreciated all our past and present leaders who have made NASFAT grown in leaps and bounds.

He continued “we will combine resources to address the issues of poverty, hunger, decent work, quality education, good health, religious tolerance and peaceful coexistence. We will listen to suggestions, accept feedback and promote inclusion but we want your cooperation so that we can all lift NASFAT /Al-Islam higher than we met it.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts