Connect with us


Plateau Baptist Conference Youths Gets New Leaders



By Our Reporter

The Plateau Baptist Conference Youth Conference, PBCYC, has a new Executive committee members for 2020-2023. The new executive committee would be led by Bro Emmanuel Istifanus Dang as he was returned for another term.

The new executive committee was inaugurated after the official dissolution of the last executive committee whose tenure ended in June 2020 at a orientation and inauguration programme held at First Baptist Church, Jos, Plateau on Saturday.

Major highlights of the programme were paper presentations. The first paper titled, “Duties of each officer and order of protocol in the youth ministry” was presented by Pharmacist Markus Audu Kanda, the immediate past President and current ex-officio of the body. The second paper titled, “Purposeful leadership: Leader with passion and commitment to duties” was presented by a former President of the Nigerian Baptist Convention Youth Conference, NBCYC, Engr Benjamen Gotan.

Newly Inaugurated Executive Committee members

There was also an awareness on finances which was taken by the Zone B outgoing Coordinator, Bro Soji Akorede. Questions and Answers session was taken after the presentations.

Also returned for another term were the Vice President II, Sister Yohanna Hajara; General Secretary, Bro Dayo Oyadiji; Public Relations Officer I, Bro Jide Afolabi; Sports Director, Bro Sola Olatunji, Music Director, Bro James Nyam; Project Chairman, Bro Yemi John; Ex-Officio I, Pharm. Markus Kanda and Ex-Officio II, Bro Sunday Oyalana.

Newly elected officers were the Vice President II, Bro Akinbola Oluniyi; Recording Secretary, Bro Jonathan Dauda; Treasurer, Sis Yemisi Oladosu; Financial Secretary, Bro Mafwil Dakwal Zakka; and Auditor, Bro Pam Davou. Others are; Bible Study/Evangelism Coordi, Bro Goodwill Bulus; Welfare Officer I, Sis Tabitha Ishaya; Welfare Officer II, Sis Nankyer Istifanus; Public Relations Officer II, Bro John Olorundare; and Prayer Coordinator, Bro Daluk Naangong Joel.

Also inaugurated were the newly elected Zonal Coordinator’s. Zone A, Bro Clement Oladejo; Zone B, Bro Ademola Dairo; Zone C, Bro Maram Madangwes Markus and Zone D, Bro Retchen Chinnan.

The newly inaugurated executive committee members were charged to be worthy ambassasors of Christ and the Conference, and to live a life worthy of their calling by the President of the Plateau Baptist Conference, Rev Dr K.K Saleh while the Pastor, First Baptist Church, Jos, Rev S.A Fabunmi prayed for the new executive committee members.

In his acceptance speech, the Plateau Baptist Conference Youth Conference, PBCYC, newly inaugurated President, Bro Emmanuel Dang appreciated God for the grace to end the last tenure successfully and starting a new one noting that it was only God who sustained the Conference despite the challenges.

He acknowledged the support of the immediate past executive committee members, the leadership of the mother conference, Associations and local Churches asking them for more support.

He stated that there are lot of lands to conquer for the Lord requesting the unalloyed support of the new executive committee members and all youths of the Conference.

Dignitaries at the programme included the Plateau Baptist Conference, PBC, President, Rev Dr K.K Saleh; Pastor, First Baptist Church, Jos, Rev S.A. Fabunmi, Personal Assistant to the PBC President, Rev Bolaji Oyateru; former President of the Nigerian Baptist Convention Youth Conference, NBCYC, Engr. Benjamen Gotan and former President of PBCYC, Pharm. Markus Kanda.

Others were the immediate past PBCYC Vice President II, Bro Sunday Oyalana, Association President’s and their General Secretaries, and outgone executive committee members among others.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts