Connect with us


Werr, Majang, Dati, 20 Others Make Lalong’s ‘Next Level’ Cabinet



By Jide Afolabi, Jos

The much-awaited list of the Commissioner Nominees in Plateau state has been unveiled as sent to the State House of Assembly by the governor, Rt Hon Simon Bako Lalong.

Among the 23 Commissioner Nominees were a former Special Adviser to the governor on Non-Governmental Organisations, Hon Jerry Werr, the immediate past Commissioner for Information in the state, Mr Yakubu Dati and Hon Dan Majang.

According to the Speaker, Plateau State House of Assembly, Rt Hon Ayuba Abok who read the list on the floor of the hallow Chambers during the plenary on Tuesday, listed others who made the list to include Victor Lapang, Elizabeth Wapmuk, Sylvanus Tapgun Dankano and Barrister Chrisantus Ahmadu.

Other nominees are Ibrahim Sa’ad Bello, Barrister Rimven Bitrus Zulfa, Dr. Nimkong Lar Ndam, Dayyabu Garga, Dr. Istifanus Finangwai, Tamakat Weli, Regina Soemlat, Kakmena Goteng Audu, and Usman Yakubu Idi.

Also on the list are Dakur Jude Eli, Sylvester Wallangko, Dung Musa Gyang, Pam Botmang, Muhammad Muhammad Abubakar, Sambo Rebecca Adar, and Abe Aku.

The date for the proper screening is yet to be announced.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *