Connect with us


Akeredolu Sacks Three Commissioners, Nominates Five Others



By Niyi Olutunde, Akure

Ondo state Governor, Mr Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, has sacked three of his commissioners with immediate effect.

The sacked commissioners were Hon. Taofeek Abdulsalam of the Ministry of Works and Infrastructure, Prince Solagbade Amodeni of the Ministry of Physical Planning and Urban Development and Alhaji Ismaila Olurimisi of the Ministry of Culture and Tourism.

The sack of the three commissioners was revealed in a statement released on Monday by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Segun Ajiboye.

The statement however directed them to handover all government’s property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries of their respective ministries.

Governor Akeredolu has therefore nominated the following for the position of commissioners: Mrs Yetunde Adeyanju, Mrs Titilayo Adeyemi, Mr Temitayo Oluwatuyi, Hon. Fatai Olotu, Akindotun Olubunmi Owanikin Esq.

The names of the nominees will be forwarded to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

Similarly, Governor Akeredolu has appointed two new Special Advisers. They are: Hon Babatunde Kolawole and Hon Oyebo Aladetan.

Dillivry [Advert Banner]

Recent Posts