Connect with us


Osun NIPR Elects New Excos



In a bid to reposition the Nigerian Institute of Public Relations, (NIPR) Osun state chapter, the institute has elected Alhaji Adebisi Popoola as it new Chairman to steer the affairs of the institute in the next four years.

The election which brought the new executive members on board, according to a release signed by Kikelomo Owoeye,Public Relations Executive, was
held under a peaceful atmosphere at the NIPR secretariat located along Odiolowo road, Osogbo on Friday 24th, August, 2018.

Popoola polled 17 votes to defeat Mr Muideen Adeleke, who garnered 10 votes. After the results of the election were announced, Adeleke displayed rare act of sportsmanship, by congratulating the newly elected chairman.

In his acceptance speech, Popoola solicited for the support of all members of the institute, just as he promised to work together with other members of the executives to reposition the institute.

As part of his plans for the institute, Popoola promised to run a vibrant government that would implement carefully designed programmes that would make Osun state chapter find its pride of place among other chapters across the country.

Those that were also elected to steer the ship of the institute with Popoola are: Mr Kazeem Oyedeji, Vice Chairman, Rasheed Adebiyi, General Secretary, Akinola Adenitan, Assistant General Secretary, Miss Kikelomo Owoeye, Public Relations Executive, Prince Adedapo Omotosho ,Treasurer, Miss Funmilayo Adekoya, Financial Secretary and Mr Lukman Obembe, who was elected the Internal Auditor.

The election was conducted by Dr Gbenga Abimbola, Council Member NIPR and the Ag. Registrar NIPR , Mr Kayode Yeku, Prince Abiodun Olanrewaju and Prince Adewale Oyekanmi the immediate past chairman , as well as, the electoral committee chairman, Fr. Femi Adetunji.


Dillivry [Advert Banner]

Recent Posts