Connect with us


Osun Attorney General, Oyetola DG Culture, Others Make APC Senatorial list



The incumbent Commissioner for Justice and Attorney General in the State of Osun, Dr. Ajibola Basiru and the Special Adviser to Governor on Tourism, Mrs Taiwo Oluga have made the list of the names of candidates submitted to Independent National Electoral Commission INEC on Sunday.

While Basiru was picked for Osun central senatorial in the National Assembly, Oluga was picked for Irewole federal constituency in the House of Representatives.

An inside source in INEC headquarters revealed to our correspondent that the commission received the names of a former APC governorship aspirant in the build up to the September 22nd Osun election, Engr. Adelere Oriolowo and Hon. Ajibola Famurewa a serving two term lawmaker representing Ijesa South Federal constituency in the House of Representatives.

Chief Yinusa Amobi of Iwo, Ola – Oluwa and Ayedire Federal constituency, one Mr. Lawrence Ayeni to represent Ilesa West, Atakumosa East and Atakumosa West constituency, a serving lawmaker in the 8th National Assembly, Hon. Femi Fakeye is to return for Ila federal constituency.

Other names on the list submitted by Osun APC for national Assembly elections are Olamiju Olamijulo, Adejare Bello, Folorunso Bamisayemi, and Bukola Oyewo respectively for the nine seats in the house of Representatives.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts