Connect with us


Fanibe, Adefioye, Odunayo Emerge Accord Candidates For National Assembly Election



Otunba Olusegun Ayodele Fanibe, has emerged the ACCORD Candidate for Ife Federal Constituency in the forthcoming national assembly election slated for February 2019.

Otunba Fanibe who is ACCORD, Osun state Chairman was decared the winner of the election unopposed.

The party primary was held at Afewonro park, Enuwa, Ile-Ife.

The exercise was conducted by Hon. (Mrs.) Adebukola Ajaja, National Secretary, ACCORD, Alhaji Dokun Babarinde, South-West Chairman, ACCORD.

The primary was witnessed by officials of Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC); officers and men of the Nigeria Police Force; Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC); Department of State Services (DSS).

In a statement made available to Journalists in Ile-Ife by MacDonald Oladipo, Media Adviser to Chairman, ACCORD, Osun State said,
also elected unopposed were: Mr. Babatunde Adefioye, Senate, Osun East, Ife/Ijesa) Senatorial District; Mr. Jimoh Odunayo, (Kenyatta) Obokun/Oriade Federal Constituency; Hon. Sesan Oyedele, House of Assembly, Ife East state Constituency; Mr. Isaac Blessing Adeyanju, Ife South state Constituency; Mr. Segun Oladele, Ife North state Constituency and Mr. Damola Moruf Aluko, Oriade state Constituency.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Dillivry [Advert Banner]

Recent Posts