Connect with us


Breaking: Luka Modric Wins Ballon d’Or 2018



By Jide Afolabi, Jos

Luka Modric has won the 2018 Ballon’Or after beating off competition from closest rivals, Cristiano Ronaldo, Antoine Griezmann and Lionel Messi.

The Real Madrid star played a key role for his club as they won to a third consecutive Champions League title, as well as captaining Croatia to second place at the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

Modric has become the first player to break Messi and Ronaldo’s duopoly of the award since 2007, with Brazil icon, Kaka being the last to lift the trophy before the Argentine and Portuguese stars collected five each across the following years.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts