Connect with us


INEC Declares APC Obaseki As Winner of Edo Gov Election



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Mr Godwin Obaseki as the winner of the Wednesday, September 28, 2016 governorship election.

APC polled 319, 483 votes while PDP scored 253, 173.

Obaseki defeated the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu with a margin of 66, 310 votes.

Agent of the PDP at the collation centre refused to sign the election result form on the ground that there were irregularities in the results.

The Returning Officer, Professor Kayode Soremekun, declared Obaseki the winner of the election after polling the highest votes.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Recent Posts