Home >> Just In >> Ondo APC Imbroglio: Two Chairmen Emerge At Parallel Congress

Ondo APC Imbroglio: Two Chairmen Emerge At Parallel Congress

By Niyi Olutunde, Akure

Engr Ade Adetimehin has emerged as the Chairman in the just concluded parallel state congress of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC in Ondo state.

Meanwhile, another APC group held its congress at Igbara-Oke in Ifedore local government area of the state and elected Idowu Otetubi as its state chairman.

It would be recalled that some political thugs had earlier disrupted the group’s congress which was going on at BTO hall, Akure injuring members of the party and journalists who were in attendance.

At their congress, Member of the House of Representatives Bamidele Baderinwa representing Idanre/Ifedore federal constituency, and chieftains like Idowu Otetubi, Tolu Babaleye Leye Akinola and Bola Ilori, commissioner for Regional Intergration in Osun State were dealt with by the hoodlums.

At the rescheduled congress after the fracas, Mr Otetubi polled 940 votes to defeat Mr Olubunmi Alo who polled 18 votes.

At their own congress which was backed with the state govevnor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu among others held at the International Events Centre (The Dome), while addressing party members on behalf of the other executives, Adetimehin expressed gratitude for being given the opportunity to pilot the affairs of the party for the next four years.

He promised to ensure sanity and discipline in the state chapter of the party, adding that his administration would support the governor in delivering the dividends of democracy to the citizenry.

The APC 5-man committee, Mr. Matthew Omegara, commended members and other party faithful for ensuring a violence-free exercise during and after.

Omegara also said that an appeal panel would be set up by the national leadership of the party to handle any grievance as from Monday.

Other executives members are, Deputy state Chairman, Agabra Ikoto Atili, State Secretary, Adesina Alaye , Ass. Sec. Adesua Omodara Okafor , Vice Chairman (North), Solomon Elefola , Vice Chairman (Central) , Otunba Rasaq Ishola Isijola , Vice Chairman (South), Dr Deji Oyedele , Legal Adviser, Benson Aderosin Esq and Ass. Legal Adviser , Henry Akingbesote Esq

Others are :Treasurer , DCN Moshood Ishola, Ass Treasurer, Boboye Dare , Financial Secretary, Chief Olu Akinbohun ,Ass Fin Sec, Mutiu Mohamed , Organising Sec, Charles Fagbohunka, Ass Org Sec, Fajebe Ademola, Publicity Sec,Alex Kalejaye , Ass Publicity Sec, Ayodele Oladimeji, Welfare Secretary, Omoboyowa Adelusi , Ass Welfare Sec , S. K. Faborode, Auditor – Cyril Adebayo Aye , and Ass Auditor, Mrs Abimbola Malumi.

The rest are : Woman Leader, Renike Witherspoon, Ass. Woman Leader, Chief Mrs Rebecca Adeoyin, Youth Leader, Babalayo Olutayo, Ass. Youth Leader, Adeyemo Lekan Emmanuel , Ex Officio 1 Monday Akinsulire, Ex Officio 2 Olukolade Stephen, Ex Officio 3, Chief Paul Oyeto , Ex Officio 4, Kayode Muyide, Senatorial Woman Leader, (South) Mosun Odukale, Senatorial Woman Leader (North) Mrs Ajibulu , Senatorial Woman Leader (Central) Ronke Akindolire , Senatorial Youth Leader – Igbekele Tola Ogunnekan , Senatorial Youth Leader -(North) Vincent Aminu , Senatorial Youth Leader (Central)-Kola Olaseinde and Special Leader – Mr Abiodun Abiola.

Check Also

Senator Babajide Omoworare

Osun 2018: Omoworare Joins Guber Race, Promises Economic Growth, Human Capacity Devt

By Ayobami Agboola, Osogbo The Senator representing Osun East, Babajide Omoworare, on Wednesday, joined other …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *