Home >> Just In >> Osun Assembly Congratulates New Federal Appointees

Osun Assembly Congratulates New Federal Appointees

Osun State House of Assembly under the leadership of its Speaker, Rt. Honourable Najeem has congratulated the government of  Osun, Governor Rauf Aregbesola, indigenes of state and the new appointees who have been appointed as chairmen and members of Federal Government Boards and Agencies.

The parliament also congratulate the former Secretary to the State Government, Chief Sola Akinwunmi on his recent appointment as the Chairman, Oodua Investment.

In a statement by the Chairman House Committee on Information and Strategy, Olatunbosun Oyintiloye, the Assembly said the appointment displays the Federal government’s believe in equal representation to enhance true democracy.

The Assembly however implored the appointees to be outstanding in the discharge of their duties and be good ambassadors of the State of Osun.

The appointees include the first female Speaker of House of Representatives, Hon Foluke Etteh who has been appointed as the Board Chairman, National Medical Centre Abuja; Dr Simon Afolayan, former Osun Hospital Management Board Chairman appointed as the Chairman, Nigeria Metrological Agency; the former State Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice Barrister Adedeji Gbadegesin appointed the Chairman, National Agency for Great Grean Wall (NAGGW), while Chief Shola Lawal a fomer Senatorial Aspirant from Osun East was appointed as the Chairman, Ogun-Oshun River Basin Development Authority (ORBDA).

Also in the list of the appointees are; Alhaji Rasaq Salinsile, Member, Consumer Protection Council Board; Chief Mashood Oluawo, Institute for Agricultural Research and Training, Ibadan; Alhaji Fatai Diekola, member, Lagos University Teaching Hospital College Board Elder Adelowo Adebiyi, Member, National Root Crops Resarch Institute, Umudike; Dr Ademola Onifade, Member, National Steel Raw Material Exploration Agency.

Also appointed are, Oluomo Sunday Akere, Member, Nigeria Institute of Oceanography and Marine Reasearch (NIOMR), Lagos; Alhaji Isamotu Isiaka, member, Nigerian Leather Science  Technology; Segun Omoworare, member, University of Calabar Teaching Hospital, Calabar; Alhaja Sherifat Adekanmi, member, Raw Materials Research and Development Council (RMRDC), Adesegun Olanibi, member, Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON), Toyin Adesola, member, National Board of Technology Incubation (NBTI), Dada Kunle Makinde, member, Jos University Teaching Hospital among others.

About webmaster

Check Also

Adams Oshiomhole

How Oshiomhole Become APC National Chairman Unopposed

Former Edo state governor, Adams Oshiomhole, has emerged the new national chairman of the All …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *