Connect with us


Photo News In Celebration Of New Osun NUJ Exco’s



By Niyi Olutunde, Osogbo

Journalists in Osun State were currently in a joyful mood to celebrate the emergence of their newly executives that will pilot the affairs of the union for the next three years.

Kehinde Ayantunji of Osun Defender newspaper polled 186 votes to emerged chairman, defeating his only rival , Mr Dele Ajayi of Uniq FM,who polled 62, while Wasiu Ajadosu of Radio Nigeria polled 136 votes to emerged vice Chairman while his rival from State Information, Oluwatoyin Adeoye had 110 Voted.

Mr Bukola Elufadejin of Local Government walloped other two contenders , Mr Lateef Agboola and Aboderin Adeyemi of Osun State Broadcasting Corporation (OSBC)

Elufadejin polled 130, his closet river, Yemi Aboderin polled 80 while Lateef had 36.

Other officers who were returned unopposed were Lawal Ademola as Treasurer and Alhaji Abdulrasak Alege as Internal Auditor.

The new elected officers have been sworn in immediately.

Recent Posts